Joe Talbert Series in Order by Allen Eskens

The Joe Talbert series by Allen Eskens is a series of crime fiction novels that follow the story of Joe Talbert, a young journalist who is determined to uncover the truth behind a series of mysterious deaths. The series follows Joe as he investigates the cases, uncovering secrets and lies along the way. The series is full of suspense and intrigue, and is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats.
Show More Show More
Put Away Put Away

The latest 3 books in this series

Order Book Date
The Life We Bury
The Life We Bury

The Life We Bury

"The Life We Bury" is a suspenseful and captivating novel written by Allen Eskens. It combines elements of literary fiction and mystery to tell the story of a young girl's murder and the mystery surrounding it. The book follows the protagonist, Joe Talbert, a college student who is assigned to write a biography for a class project. In his search for a subject, he comes across Carl Iverson, a dying Vietnam veteran who has been convicted of the murder. As Joe delves deeper into Carl's past, he uncovers shocking secrets and realizes that the truth may be far more complex than he initially thought. Along the way, Joe forms a bond with his autistic brother Jeremy, adding an emotional depth to the story. With its authentic characters, fast-paced plot, and skillful writing, "The Life We Bury" is a compelling and thought-provoking read that keeps readers on the edge of their seats.
Show More
Put Away
Publication Date: 2014-10-14
ISBN-10: 1616149981 | ISBN-13: 9781616149987
Buy All Books in one click
buy-deck2 buy-deck3
Add 1 books to Amazon cart

FAQ for Joe Talbert Book Recommendations